Laurie Lewis Filmstrip Heading
  • Restless Rambling Heart

    Flying Fish 406


    CD: $15.00

    CD: $18.00


    "Maple's Lament" (RA) (Listen)


    This 1986 album includes seven Lewis originals, alongside songs learned from Bill Monroe, Cousin Emmy, Tim O'Brien and Judy Sanders. Produced by Tim O'Brien and Laurie Lewis, the album features Lewis on vocals, fiddle, acoustic bass, hardingfele and O'Brien on mandolin, harmony vocals; Greg Townsend, guitar; Mark McCornack, banjo; Kate Brislin, lead vocal on "The Cowgirl's Song"; Kathy Kallick, harmony vocals; Sally Van Meter, Dobro, Joe Goldmark, pedal steel, and others.

    Song Titles

    Bowling Green * The Cowgirl's Song * Restless Rambling Heart * Cry, Cry, Darling * Stealin' Chickens * The Maple's Lament * Here We Go Again * Green Fields * Hold To A Dream * I'm Gonna Be The Wind * Haven Of Mercy

How to order


Click an Add to Cart button to add an item to your secure Paypal shopping cart, then either use Paypal or pay by credit card at checkout. To get to the Credit Card Page, you must have faith and keep moving through the pages!

Or you can print, fill out, and mail our order form.


Back to the main Store page



Biography ~ New Stuff ~ Tour Dates ~ General Store ~ Contact ~ Home